LibGuides: Finding Tests, Measures, and Appraisals: Obtain a Copy of a Test

Where can I find the Measure?

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
MMY will help the user locate how to obtain a copy of commercially available Psychological Tests

ETS Test Collection
Educational Testing Service (ETS) achievement tests and measurement devices database. Contains information for acquiring and/or purchasing tests in education. Some are standardized tests – many are research instruments, some standardized on very small populations.
more...less...
A database that allows users to access information on more then 25,000 published and unpublished measures.

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Use the Tests & measures field in PsycINFO to see if the article has a copy of the measure in it's appendix.
n the related disciplines of education, medicine, business, sociology, psychiatry and communications. Includes journals and dissertations from 1967 to the present in one database, and book chapters and books from 1987 to the present in a second database.The databases are in English and the journals covered are in 30 languages from over 45 countries. The databases provide citations, content summaries (for all but the dissertations), and indexing using terms from the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms. Book records also contain the book's table of contents.
APA PsycTests This link opens in a new window
A specialized tool for finding Tests & Measures in journal articles published in APA journals.

Wikipedia
Occasionally, Wikipedia can be a useful source for obtaining a copy of a measure.
Wikipedia Example- Hamilton Rating Scale for Depression
Check out this example of the Hamilton Rating Scale for Depression

Helpful Hints

Sometimes you may need to contact the author a test and ask for a copy of the measure. Remember to explain that you are using this for class. Make sure you include your name, your professor's name, the name of the class, and Ursuline College in your request to view a measure.

Remember: You can also search the OhioLINK catalog for the name of the Measure. Some libraries in the state have Test Collections or it is possible that the Measure may be indexed in a book.

You can always ask your friendly Librarian for help too!

Tips for Using PsycINFO in your Search for Instruments

In PsycINFO you can find an article with a copy or a partial copy of the measure by typing the word “appended” after the measure in the Tests and Measures field.

The results will look like this:

Purchase Tests

Association of Test Publishers

Finding Tests, Measures, and Appraisals: Obtain a Copy of a Test

Obtain a Copy of a Psychological Measure

Where can I find the Measure?

Helpful Hints

Tips for Using PsycINFO in your Search for Instruments

Purchase Tests