LibGuides: SW 101: Introduction to Social Work: Find Articles

Find Full Text

Find the Full Text

When you're going through your search results, there are a few ways to find the full-text of an article:

	Click on the PDF Full Text link.
	Click on the Find it! button to find the article through another resource.
Journal Finder	Don't see a PDF Full Text link or Find it! button? Try searching for the journal title (i.e. American Journal of Nursing) in Journal Finder.
Article Request	Still can't find the full-text?! Submit an Article Request form. Please note that it may take several days to process your request!

Best Bets-Subject Specific Resources

Social work encompasses many areas from working with children, adults, veterans, the homeless, the ill and many others. Below are 3 databases that are best bets for starting your search. However, you will also find articles in other databases that deal with specific populations, be sure to check out the Additional Resources as well listed below.

Social Work Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Social Work Abstracts
SocINDEX This link opens in a new window
socIndex
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Research to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
n the related disciplines of education, medicine, business, sociology, psychiatry and communications. Includes journals and dissertations from 1967 to the present in one database, and book chapters and books from 1987 to the present in a second database.The databases are in English and the journals covered are in 30 languages from over 45 countries. The databases provide citations, content summaries (for all but the dissertations), and indexing using terms from the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms. Book records also contain the book's table of contents.

Additional Resources

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text of the literature of nursing and allied health.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full text database covering criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts of articles and other publications in education research.
Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts for publications covering gender-engaged scholarship.
LGBTQ+ Source This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts and full text of articles on LGBT issues.
Very Short Introductions This link opens in a new window
Very Short Introductions can change the way you think about the things that interest you and are the perfect introduction to subjects you previously knew nothing about.
Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
Feminist research in sociology, history, political science and economy, public policy, international relations, arts and humanities, business and education

Get Library Help!

Get Library Help

	Call: 440-449-4202
	Text: 440-306-7068
	Chat with a Librarian
	Email a Librarian
	Make an Appointment
	Book a Study Room