Skip to Main Content

RS 360: Ecojustice

Reference Books in the Library

 

REFERENCE BOOKS AVAILABLE IN THE LIBRARY (2nd floor)

 

KEY RESOURCE

The Oxford Handbook of Religion and Ecology (2006)
     Ref BL 65 .E36 O94 2006

 

CATHOLICISM

Encyclopedia of Catholic Social Thought, Social Science, and Social Policy (2007, 2012, 3 vols.)
     Ref BX 1753 .E595 2007
     notable entry: ECOLOGY

The HarperCollins Encyclopedia of Catholicism (1995)
     Ref BX 841 .H37 1995
     notable entry: ECOLOGY

The Modern Catholic Encyclopedia (rev. and exp. ed., 2004)
     Ref BX 841 .M63 2004
     notable entry: ECOLOGY/ENVIRONMENT

New Catholic Encyclopedia (2003, 15 vols.)
     Ref BX 841 .N44 2002
     notable entry: ECOLOGY; ECOFEMINISM AND ECOFEMINIST THEOLOGY

The New Dictionary of Catholic Social Thought (1994)
     Ref BX 1753 .N497 1994
     notable entry: ECOLOGY

 

JUDAISM

Encyclopaedia Judaica (2nd ed., 2007, 22 vols.)
     Ref DS 102.8 .E496 2007
     notable entries: CONSERVATION; ECOLOGY; ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES

The Oxford Dictionary of the Jewish Religion (2nd ed., 2011)
     Ref BM 50 .O94 2011
     notable entry: ECOLOGY

The Jewish Religion: A Companion (1995)
     Ref BM 50 .J28 1995
     notable entry: ECOLOGY

 

RELIGION (general)

Dictionary of Feminist Theologies (1996)
     Ref BT 83.55 .D53 1996
     notable entry: ECOFEMINISM

Dictionary of the Ecumenical Movement (1991)
     Ref BX 8.2 .D53 1991
     notable entries: POLLUTION; ENVIRONMENT/ECOLOGY

Encyclopedia of Religion (2nd ed., 2005, 15 vols.)
     Ref BL 31 .E46 2005
     notable entry: ECOLOGY AND RELIGION (pp. 2604-68)

Encyclopedia of Religion in America (2010, 4 vols.)
     Ref BL 2520 .E52 2010
     notable entries: ENVIRONMENT AND ECOLOGY; ENVIRONMENT AND ECOLOGY: 
                               COLONIAL ERA THROUGH THE EARLY NINETEENTH CENTURY;
                               ENVIRONMENT AND ECOLOGY: CURRENT ETHICAL ISSUES;
                               ENVIRONMENT AND ECOLOGY: NATIVE AMERICAN CULTURES;
                               ENVIRONMENT AND ECOLOGY: SINCE THE MID-NINETEENTH
                               CENTURY

Encyclopedia of Religious and Spiritual Development (2006)
     Ref BV 4571.3 .E53 2006
     notable entries: ECOLOGY; ENVIRONMENTAL ETHICS

Encyclopedia of Science and Religion (2003, 2 vols.)
     Ref BL 240.3 .E43 2003
     notable entries: ECOFEMINISM; ECOTHEOLOGY; ECOLOGY; ECOLOGY, ETHICS OF;
                               ECOLOGY, RELIGIOUS AND PHILOSOPHICAL ASPECTS

Encyclopedia of Women and Religion in North America (2006, 3 vols.)
     Ref BL 458 .E52 2006
     notable entry: ECOFEMINISM (vol. 3, pp. 1110-17)

Encyclopedia of Women and World Religion (1999, 2 vols.)
     Ref BL 458 .E53 1999
     notable entry: ENVIRONMENTALISM

The New Interpreter's Dictionary of the Bible (2006-09, 5 Vols.)
     Ref BS 440 .N443 2006
     notable entry: ECOLOGY

 

ETHICS

Bioethics (4th ed., 2014, 6 vols.)
     Ref QH 332 .E52 2014
     notable entries: CLIMATE CHANGE; SUSTAINABILITY; ENVIRONMENTAL ETHICS;
                               ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH ETHICS

The Encyclopedia of Applied Ethics (2012, 4 vols.)
     Ref BJ 63 .E44 2012
     notable entries: CLIMATE CHANGE; SUSTAINABILITY; ENVIRONMENTAL ETHICS;
                               ENVIRONMENTAL JUSTICE

Encyclopedia of Science, Technology, and Ethics (2005, 4 vols.)
     Ref Q 175.35 .E53 2005
     notable entries: ECOLOGY; ECOLOGICAL INTEGRITY; ECOLOGICAL RESTORATION;
                               ENVIRONMENTALISM; ENVIRONMENTAL ETHICS; POLLUTION;
                               ENVIRONMENTAL JUSTICE; ENVIRONMENTAL RIGHTS;
                               GLOBAL CLIMATE CHANGE

The International Encyclopedia of Ethics (2013, 9 vols.)
     Ref BJ 63 .I58 2013
     notable entries: CLIMATE CHANGE; ENVIRONMENT AND ECOLOGY IN RELIGIONS; 
                               ENVIRONMENTAL ETHICS; ENVIRONMENTAL VIRTUE ETHICS;
                               ECOFEMINISM

 

SOCIAL ISSUES / PROBLEMS

Battleground: Environment (2008, 2 vols.)
     Ref GE 105 .C65 2008

Encyclopedia of American Social Movements (2004, 4 vols.)
     Ref HN 57 .E594 2004

Encyclopedia of Contemporary American Social Issues (2011, 4 vols.)
     Ref HN 59.2 .E343 2011

Encyclopedia of Social Problems (2008, 2 vols.)
     Ref HN 28 .E55 2008

Environmental Movements Around the World: Shades of Green in Politics and Culture (2014, 2 vols.)
     Ref GE 195 .E584 2014

Social Issues in America: An Encyclopedia (2006, 7 vols. + index)
     Ref HN 57 .S624 2006

 

SCIENCE / TECHNOLOGY / ENVIRONMENT

Encyclopedia of Climate and Weather (2nd ed., 2011, 3 vols.)
     Ref QC 854 .E523 2011

Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues (rev. ed., 2011, 4 vols.)
     Ref GE 10 .E523 2011

Encyclopedia of Global Change: Environmental Change and Human Society (2002, 2 vols.)
     Ref GE 149 .E47 2002

The Encyclopedia of Global Warming Science and Technology (2009, 2 vols.)
     Ref QC 981.8 .G56 J638 2009

The Encyclopedia of Global Warming Science and Technology (2009, 2 vols.)
     Ref QC 981.8 .G56 J638 2009

Encyclopedia of Human Ecology (2003, 2 vols.)
     Ref GF 4 .E53 2003

Encyclopedia of Science and Religion (2003, 2 vols.)
     Ref BL 240.3 .E43 2003

Encyclopedia of Science, Technology, and Ethics (2005, 4 vols.)
     Ref Q 175.35 .E53 2005

Encyclopedia of Sustainability (2010, 3 vols.)
     Ref GE 10 .C65 2010

Encyclopedia of the Biosphere (1999, 11 vols.)
     Ref GF 75 .B5613 1999

Encyclopedia of the Biosphere (1999, 11 vols.)
     Ref GF 75 .B5613 1999

Environmental Encyclopedia (4th ed., 2011, 2 vols.)
     Ref GE 10 .E58 2011

The Global Water Crisis: A Reference Handbook (2016)
     Ref TD 348 .N49 2016

Macmillan Encyclopedia of Energy (2001, 3 vols.)
     Ref TJ 163.28 .M33 2001