Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BU 310: Principles of Finance

Periodical Indexes/Databases

The library has a number of periodical indexes and databases for discovering news about company's and company reports.

Databases

Business Sources Complete provides access to many public and non-profit companies world wide. Here you will find Medtrack and Marketline reports. Medtrack reports are created for companies in or contributing to the medical industry. Marketline reports are created for other companies. You will find these reports in Company Profiles under More. You may search for a by name or browse alphabetically. Additional searching information can be found within the database.

Nexis Uni is another database providing access to company information through varies sources. Searching the companies name will retrieve a mix of news items and reports. Use the timeline to narrow the results to a recent date range, as the initial list will go back as early as 1900. Under the source you can limit the results to various D&B reports, SEC EDGAR filings, and other sources. Choose News in the upper left corner to find recent articles involving the company.

Under Company Information in Business Source Complete, you will find financial information on the company often times including the gross profit, net profit, and revenue. Complete financial statements can sometimes be found in the company profile information.