LibGuides: AT 485: Field Placement: Find Articles

Limiters

To find case studies in PsycINFO:

Scroll to the bottom of the limiters in advanced search.
Under METHODOLOGY, select CLINICAL CASE STUDY or NONCLINICAL CASE STUDY.

For Literature Reviews or Systematic Reviews, repeat the steps above but select LITERATURE REVIEW and/or SYSTEMATIC REVIEW.

TIP: You can select both if you hold down the CTRL key and click on each.

Keywords

Remember to put "art therapy" within quotes to keep the two words together in your search results and therefore narrow your search. Take them out of the quotes if you want to make your search larger.

Online Journals

Suggested Databases

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Research to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
n the related disciplines of education, medicine, business, sociology, psychiatry and communications. Includes journals and dissertations from 1967 to the present in one database, and book chapters and books from 1987 to the present in a second database.The databases are in English and the journals covered are in 30 languages from over 45 countries. The databases provide citations, content summaries (for all but the dissertations), and indexing using terms from the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms. Book records also contain the book's table of contents.
Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full-text plus Index and abstracts for articles in art.with an international focus.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text of the literature of nursing and allied health.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts of articles and other publications in education research.
MEDLINE with full text This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive index for medical journals and provides full text for more than 1,370 journals.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed is service of the National Library of Medicine that includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.
Social Work Abstracts This link opens in a new window
The database provides indexing and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Educational Resources Information Center. Index and abstracts of articles, books, and documents covering education research and practice.
ARTSTOR This link opens in a new window
A digital library of more than 2 million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences.

AT 485: Field Placement

Can't Find the Article?

If you know the journal title:

If you can't find PDF Full Text:

If the article isn't online:

LibKey Nomad

Limiters

Keywords

Online Journals

Suggested Databases