LibGuides: AT 250: Art Facilitation with Diverse Populations: Find Articles

Search Terms

Keywords in Quotes

Use concise keywords! Do not use sentences. One or two keywords per search box will find best results.

Remember to put keywords like "art therapy" and "art education" within quotes to keep the two words together in your search results and therefore narrow your search. Take them out of the quotes if you want to make your search larger, as well as irrelevant.

Online Journals

Suggested Databases

APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
This database is a comprehensive index to the professional and academic literature in psychology, counseling and related disciplines
Peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health and related disciplines (medicine, education, social work, etc.). This database is a comprehensive index to the professional and academic literature in psychology, counseling and related disciplines. International in scope.
Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles on art with an international focus.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Scholarly research in nursing and allied health
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles covering education research at all levels
MEDLINE with full text This link opens in a new window
U.S. National Library of Medicine database that contains journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters with a concentration on biology and medicine.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed is a service of the National Library of Medicine that includes full text articles to many topics in medical science
PubMed is service of the National Library of Medicine that includes citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.
Social Work Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
First choice of those conducting research in Education
ARTSTOR- is now included in JStor This link opens in a new window
This link will open Artstor content, now housed in Jstor.
Digital library of images related to art, architecture, humanities, & social sciences

AT 250: Art Facilitation with Diverse Populations

LibKey Nomad

Can't Find the Article?

If you know the journal title:

If you can't find PDF Full Text:

If the article isn't online:

Search Terms

Keywords in Quotes

Online Journals

Online Journals

Suggested Databases

Suggested Databases

Services

For Faculty

About

FAQ

Ralph M. Besse Library