LibGuides: AT 101: Introduction to Art Therapy: Find Articles

Suggested Databases

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Research to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
n the related disciplines of education, medicine, business, sociology, psychiatry and communications. Includes journals and dissertations from 1967 to the present in one database, and book chapters and books from 1987 to the present in a second database.The databases are in English and the journals covered are in 30 languages from over 45 countries. The databases provide citations, content summaries (for all but the dissertations), and indexing using terms from the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms. Book records also contain the book's table of contents.
Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full-text plus Index and abstracts for articles in art.with an international focus.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text of the literature of nursing and allied health.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts of articles and other publications in education research.
MEDLINE with full text This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive index for medical journals and provides full text for more than 1,370 journals.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed is service of the National Library of Medicine that includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.
Social Work Abstracts This link opens in a new window
The database provides indexing and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Educational Resources Information Center. Index and abstracts of articles, books, and documents covering education research and practice.
ARTSTOR This link opens in a new window
A digital library of more than 2 million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences.

Search Terms

Keywords

When looking for people, try putting their names in quotes to keep results relevant:

"Harriet Wadeson"
"Don Jones"
"Edith Kramer"

Online Journals

Can't Find the Article?

If you know the journal title:

Use our Journal Finder.

If you can't find PDF Full Text:

Look for the Full Text Finder link.

If the article isn't online:

Request it through Article Request.

LibKey Nomad Description

Find an article you like with Google Scholar? Is it stuck behind a paywall?

LibKey Nomad easily connects researchers to full text articles that the library has provided access to when using sites such as Google Scholar, PubMed, websites, and publisher pages; instantly and in one-click!

LibKey Nomad is a browser extension for Firefox, Chrome, Edge, Brave, and Vivaldi browsers.

At this time, LibKey Nomad is only for computers and laptops. It does not work on phones or tablets.

Download Nomad to your device

	Call: 440-449-4202
	Text: 440-306-7068
	Chat with a Librarian
	Email a Librarian
	Make an Appointment
	Book a Study Room

AT 101: Introduction to Art Therapy

Get Library Help!

Get Library Help