LibGuides: Physician Assistant Research Resources: Research Databases

Research Databases

Textbooks, Reference Books, and More

AccessMedicine
Includes full-text textbooks; "quick reference" components; infographics; drug information; multimedia; cases with quizzes; study tools; and patient education handouts.

EBP Resources

Cochrane Library
Provides up-to-date information and evidence to support decisions taken in health care and to inform those receiving care. Updated quarterly.
Trip Medical Database (click on PICO immediately above the search box)
A clinical search engine for finding high-quality research evidence to support practice and/or care. Describes itself as the internet’s premier source for locating evidence-based content. Online since 1997.

Other Databases

CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. Provides full text for more than 770 journals, with coverage dating back to 1937.
MEDLINE with Full Text
Comprehensive index for professional medical publications. Includes full text for more than 1,470 journals.
PsycINFO
Largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, with journal coverage, dating from the 1800s. Produced by the American Psychological Association.
PubMed
Comprises more than 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Produced by the National Library of Medicine.

LibKey Nomad
Add LibKey Nomad to your web browser(s) for easy access to full text that the library purchases on your behalf!

Other ways to find the full-text of an article:

PDF Full Text Link
Find It! button connects to full text where it resides in another database
Don't see a PDF Full Text link or Find it! button? Or perhaps the Find it! button didn't work properly? Try searching for the journal title (i.e. American Journal of Nursing) in Journal Finder.
Still can't find the full-text?! Submit an Article Request form. We can often provide full-text access right away. If we can't, we will request the article through interlibrary loan (ILL).