LibGuides: EN 125: College Composition & Research: Find Journal Articles

What is a Journal Article/Periodical?

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Research to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
n the related disciplines of education, medicine, business, sociology, psychiatry and communications. Includes journals and dissertations from 1967 to the present in one database, and book chapters and books from 1987 to the present in a second database.The databases are in English and the journals covered are in 30 languages from over 45 countries. The databases provide citations, content summaries (for all but the dissertations), and indexing using terms from the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms. Book records also contain the book's table of contents.
Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts for publications covering Women’s Studies.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts of articles and other publications in education research.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts and full text of articles and other publications on sport, fitness and related disciplines.

Cite that book! Use zbib.org to whip up a quick citation, and make sure to copy that citation down on your Evaluation Sheet.

Evaluating Sources
Fill out one of these for EVERY source you're going to use in your paper.