What can I find at the Ursuline College Archives? The Ursuline College Archives preserves materials of historical, legal, fiscal and/or administrative value to Ursuline College from its beginnings in the middle nineteenth century.
Where are the Archives located? The Archives are located inside the Besse Library in the lower level.
Do I need an appointment? Yes. Please email firstname.lastname@example.org to set up an appointment.
Are there any rules for using the Archives? Yes. See the tab on the left that says "Policies and Guidelines."
Can I request the archivist pull information or photos for me or do I need to do this myself? Contact Mara Shatat at email@example.com for any archives requests. We can likely do this for you, but sometimes there are times when it would be better for you to conduct this research yourself with assistance. Mara can help you determine this.
How do I cite sources from the Ursuline Archives? This will depend on what citation style you are using and the type of document you wish to source. Contact your Personal Librarian or the archivist for assistance with this. The Library of Congress has a good primer for MLA here.
How do I care for my family papers? Paper preservation requires proper storage and safe handling practices. Your family documents will last longer if they are stored in a stable environment. Read more at the National Archives website.
Can I get a tour? Yes. During COVID-19, tours will be limited to a total of two-three people including the archivist to achieve social distancing. Contact Mara Shatat at firstname.lastname@example.org to set up a day and time to visit.