Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Best Bets- Social Sceince Databases for Finding Measures
Social work encompasses many areas from working with children, adults, veterans, the homeless, the ill and many others. Below are 3 databases that are best bets for starting your search. However, you will also find articles in other databases that deal with specific populations, be sure to check out the Additional Resources as well listed below.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Provides users with a comprehensive guide to thousands of contemporary testing instruments.
Abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
Social Work Abstracts
The database provides indexing and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Index, abstracts, and full text of the literature of nursing and allied health.
Educational Resources Information Center. Index and abstracts of articles, books, and documents covering education research and practice.
Index, abstracts, and full text for articles and other publications in sociology.
MEDLINE with full text
A comprehensive index for medical journals and provides full text for more than 1,370 journals.
Discover a Test in a Dissertation
Words to Remember
There are many words that can be used as synonyms for tests or measures