OFF-CAMPUS ACCESS PROBLEMS?
If you're having problems with off-campus access to an online library resource, the most common reason is that it doesn't recognize you as an authorized user. An easy way to fix this problem is to go to the MyUrsuline webpage and log in. Then continue to use that same browser when accessing library resources.
Online Reference Resources
Note: All of the reference works listed below are in addition to the reference resources available in AccessMedicine.
Complementary & Alternative Medicine by Richard P. Capriccioso and Paul Moglia (2012)
Gomella and Haist's Clinician's Pocket Reference (12th ed.) by Leonard G. Gomella and Steven A. Haist (2022)
Guide to Diagnostic Tests (7th ed.) by Diana Nicoll, Chuanyi Mark Lu, and Stephen J. McPhee (2017)
Harrison's Manual of Medicine (20th ed.) by Dan L. Longo, J. Larry Jameson, Joseph Loscalzo, Dennis L. Kasper, Anthony S. Fauci, and Stephen L. Hauser (2019)
Magill's Medical Guide (8th ed.) by Bryan C. Auday, Michael A. Buratovich, Geraldine F. Marrocco, and Paul Moglia (2018)
Encyclopedia of Epidemiology by Sarah Boslaugh (2007)
Encyclopedia of Family Health by Martha Craft-Rosenberg and Shelley-Rae Pehler (2011)
Encyclopedia of Global Health by Yawei Zhang (2008)
Encyclopedia of Health & Aging by Kyriakos S. Markides (2007)
Infectious Diseases & Conditions (2nd ed.) by H. Bradford Hawley (2019)
Pocket Guide to POCUS: Point-Of-Care Tips for Point-of-Care Ultrasound by Cameron Baston, Christy Moore, Elizabeth A. Krebs, Anthony J. Dean, and Nova Panebianco (2019)
Psychology & Behavioral Health by Paul Moglia (2015)
CONDITIONS AND DISEASES
Addictions, Substance Abuse & Alcoholism (2nd ed.) by Paul Moglia (2018)
Cancer (2nd ed.) Michael A. Buratovich and Laurie Jackson-Grusby (2016)
Disability Through the Life Course by Tamar Heller and Sarah Parker Harris (2012)
Encyclopedia of Cancer and Society by Graham A. Colditz (2007)
Encyclopedia of Obesity by Kathleen Keller (2008)
Encyclopedia of Substance Abuse Prevention, Treatment, & Recovery by Gary L. Fisher and Nancy A. Roget (2008)
Encyclopedia of Trauma: An Interdisciplinary Guide by Charles R. Figley (2012)
Health and Medicine [relating to people with disabilities] by Ross M. Mullner and Gary L. Albrecht (2011)
Principles of Health: Obesity by Dawn Rutherford (2020)
Debates on U.S. Health Care by Jennie Jacobs Kronenfeld, Wendy E. Parmet, and Mark A. Zezza (2012)
Encyclopedia of Medical Decision Making by Michael W. Kattan (2009)
Alexander Street is a video repository containing content in the following areas:
Films on Demand
Films on Demand is a video repository containing content in the following areas:
Free Apps Available Through Apple and Google Play
ASCVD Risk Estimator Plus App
The American College of Cardiology's app estimates 10-year and lifetime risks for atherosclerotic cardiovascular disease (ASCVD).
Provides drug prescribing and safety information for thousands of brand, generic, and over-the-counter drugs. Modules include interaction checking, pill identification, guidelines, and calculators.
Shots Immunizations App
Developed by the by the AAFP and the Society of Teachers of Family Medicine (STFM), this app provides information about routine vaccines.
Additional Online Resources
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)
AHRQ is the lead Federal agency charged with improving the safety and quality of America's health care system. AHRQ develops the knowledge, tools, and data needed to improve the health care system and help Americans, health care professionals, and policymakers make informed health decisions.
CMS Measure Inventory Tool (CMIT)
Repository of record for information about the measures which the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services uses to promote healthcare quality and quality improvement.
An evidence-based minimum set of items for reporting in systematic reviews and meta-analyses. PRISMA focuses on the reporting of reviews evaluating randomized trials, but can also be used as a basis for reporting systematic reviews of other types of research, particularly evaluations of interventions.